On 9 June 2017, the Swiss Federal Council has adopted the main parameters for Tax Project 17, which are very much in line with the concept of the corporate tax reform III (CTR III) rejected on the 12th of February 2017.
This substitute bill should achieve the following three objectives: securing the attractiveness of Switzerland as a business location, international acceptance and sufficient tax revenues.
The abolishment of the internationally criticized tax practices remains the key element and primary driver for the tax reform. The tax project stipulates also the introduction of an OECD compliant patent box and a super deductibility of research and developments costs up to a maximum of 50%.
Reductions of tax rates at the cantonal level are to be expected in order to preserve the activeness of Switzerland. The Swiss Federal Council has proposed particular measures to reduce the burden of the cantons: the increase of the canton’s portion of the direct federal tax revenue, the increase of partial taxation of dividends, the mandatory limitation of tax relief limited by a maximum of 70% and the increase of minimal child and educational allowances as well as the increase of partial taxation of dividends at the shareholder level.
The notional interest deduction strongly criticized in the CTR III has not been re-articulated in this bill.


Tags: ,


Flux RSS  

Access our RSS feeds

Le Conseil fédéral a adopté le 9 juin 2017 les lignes directrices du Projet Fiscal 17. Ce dernier présente certaines similitudes avec la structure de la Réforme de l’imposition des entreprises III (RIE III), rejeté par le peuple le 12 février 2017.
Ce nouveau projet poursuit un triple objectif : la sauvegarde de l’attrait de la place économique Suisse au travers d’une imposition fiscale attractive, l’acceptation au plan international et le maintien de recettes fiscales adéquates.
L’élément central du Projet Fiscal 17 consiste en l’abolition des statuts fiscaux spéciaux très critiqués au niveau international. Ce projet prévoit aussi l’introduction d’une « patent box » conforme aux normes de l’OECD ainsi qu’une déduction cantonale supplémentaire facultative de 50% pour les dépenses de recherche et de développement.
Les cantons prévoient un abaissement plus ou moins sensible des taux cantonaux de l’impôt sur le bénéfice afin de préserver l’attrait de la place économique. Le Conseil fédéral propose les mesures suivantes pour compenser les pertes de recettes attendues : l’augmentation de la part des cantons aux recettes de l’impôt fédéral direct, l’augmentation de l’imposition partielle des dividendes, la limitation de l’allégement maximal de l’ensemble des mesures à 70% et l’augmentation des allocations minimales pour les enfants et pour la formation professionnelle ainsi que la hausse de l’imposition partielle des dividendes au niveau des détenteurs de droits de participation.
La déduction des intérêts notionnels fortement critiquée dans le projet RIE III n’est pas reprise dans ce projet.


Tags: ,