100 rue du Rhône Avocats can be traced back to the law firm Lachenal, Brechbuhl, Cottier & Roguet (LBCR) which was founded in 1882. Philippe Cottier became a partner of LBCR in 1998, joining his lawyer father, Jacques Cottier, himself a partner since 1965. In 2001, LBCR merged with Pestalozzi.


Daniel Udry joined Pestalozzi in 2003 and worked in tandem with Philippe Cottier for six years. Over this time, they developed a strong bond and mutual trust. Moreover they share the same business philosophy which led them, quite naturally, to set up a new firm in 2009 offering services with a high added value, to local and international businesses, and to discerning individual clients.


Philippe Cottier and Daniel Udry have decided to extend the activities of the office in Valais, which is the latter’s place of origin. The office in Sion was officially opened on 10 June 2010. Luc Jansen joined the office as a partner at Sion-Valais on 1 January 2013 as a lawyer specialised in territory and the environment in the broadest sense, after 23 years of administrative practice as a lawyer with the government in Valais. He has also regained his notary seal.

100 rue du Rhône Avocats puise ses origines de l’Etude Lachenal, Brechbuhl, Cottier & Roguet (LBCR) fondée en 1882. Philippe Cottier en devient associé en 1998, rejoignant ainsi son père, Jacques Cottier, lui-même associé depuis 1965. En 2001, LBCR fusionne avec Pestalozzi.


Daniel Udry rejoint Pestalozzi en 2003 et travaille en tandem pendant 6 ans avec Philippe Cottier. Pendant ces années ils développent une réelle complicité  et une confiance mutuelle; ils partagent également la même philosophie entrepreneuriale ce qui les amène, tout naturellement, à créer, en 2009, une nouvelle Etude dans laquelle ils offrent des services à forte valeur ajoutée, tant aux entreprises locales et internationales qu’à une clientèle privée de qualité.


Philippe Cottier et Daniel Udry décident d’étendre les activités de l’Etude en Valais, pays d’origine du second nommé. Le 10 juin 2010, l’Etude de Sion est inaugurée officiellement. Luc Jansen rejoint l’Etude comme associé pour le site de Sion-Valais, le 1er janvier 2013, en tant qu’avocat spécialisé dans le domaine du territoire et de l’environnement au sens large, après 23 ans de pratique administrative comme juriste auprès de l’Etat du Valais. Il reprend également son sceau de notaire.